同步双端口 RAM

IDT 是市场领先的双端口 RAM 供应商,可将系统设计经验与高性能电路及多端口 SRAM 技术专业知识相结合,打造性能优异的同步和异步双端口和四端口存储器产品。

IDT 的同步双端口 SRAM 器件是一种带有时钟式输入和输出并用于数据、地址和控制功能的存储器。 这些 DPRAM 可通过两个端口上的完全同步操作从两条总线同时访问单个静态 SRAM 存储器位置。

  • DPRAM 可增加带宽 (~2x SRAM)
  • 与替代解决方案相比,DPRAM 可缩短上市时间
  • DPRAM 可降低设计复杂性

IDT DPRAM 产品具有同步存取功能,可为设计人员提供大量仲裁方法,从而避免冲突和系统等待状态。 信号令牌传递、软件仲裁和片上硬件仲裁等功能可帮助设计人员为应用选择最有效的 DPRAM。

IDT 的双端口 SRAM 采用 2.5V 至 5V I/O 电压、行业标准的绿色封装(符合 6/6 RoHS 标准)和标准封装,以及商业、工业和军事级别。 IDT 不断努力降低高性能双端口 SRAM 解决方案的成本,将继续保持半导体行业中双端口 SRAM 的领先供应商地位。

Download: IDT Multi-Port Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)
Download: Military and Aerospace Product Overview (PDF)
Download: Multi-port Memory Products Overview (PDF)
Download: IDT Specialty Memory Products Overview (PDF)

关于双端口 SRAM (DPRAM)
双端口 SRAM 存储器(也称为 DPRAM)是一种静态随机存取存储器,支持存储器内不同地址的多个同步读取或写入。 这种存储器与一次只能访问一个的单端口存储器有所不同。 该功能的主要优势在于性能改善,因为 DPRAM 在每个时钟周期可读/写两个存储器单元,而不是仅仅一个。

双端口 SRAM 的晶体管级架构使用八晶体管基本存储单元,而单端口 RAM 则使用一个六晶体管基本存储单元。 虽然这通常会增加管芯尺寸,但 IDT 的同步 SRAM 解决方案将得到优化,并采用非常紧凑的封装。

选择双端口 SRAM 的关键参数包括:

  • 存储器密度:这是指 DPRAM 将保留在其存储器中的位数。 IDT 可提供最多达 36 MB 的规格。
     
  • 总线宽度:用于读取和写入双端口 SRAM 的“通道”数量。 IDT 提供所有常用配置。
     
  • I/O 频率: 时钟信号支持的频率。 IDT 可支持高达 200 MHz 的频率。
     
  • 输出类型: 存储器数据从 DPRAM 输出的方式。 IDT 可提供流入式和流水线式两种选项。
     
  • 核心电压:向双端口 SRAM 供电的电源电压。 这通常由系统中的电源轨决定。
     
  • I/O 电压: 用于数据输入和输出的电压,在某些设备中该电压与核心设备无关。

Synchronous Dual-Port RAMs

IDT is a leading dual-port SRAM (DPRAM) supplier, bringing systems design experience together with high-performance circuit and multiport SRAM technology expertise to define synchronous and asynchronous dual-port and four-port memory products.

IDT’s synchronous dual-port SRAM devices are memory devices with clocked inputs and outputs for data, address, and control functions. These DPRAMs provide simultaneous access to a single static SRAM memory location from two buses with full synchronous operation on both ports.

  • DPRAM increases bandwidth (~2x SRAM)
  • DPRAM offers shorter time-to-market than alternatives
  • DPRAM reduces design complexity

IDT DPRAM products feature simultaneous access capability, with a number of arbitration techniques available to the designer to prevent contention and system wait states. Semaphore token passing, software arbitration, and on-chip hardware arbitration enable the designer to select the most efficient DPRAM for the application.

IDT’s dual-port SRAMs come in industry-standard packages both Green (6/6 RoHS Compliant) and standard, 2.5 V to 5 V I/O voltages, and commercial, industrial, and military grades. IDT is continually working to reduce the cost of high-performance dual-port SRAM solutions, and will continue to be the leading provider of dual-port SRAM in the semiconductor industry.

Download: IDT Multi-Port Products Package and Ordering Information
Download: Military and Aerospace Product Overview
Download: Multi-port Memory Products Overview
Download: IDT Specialty Memory Products Overview

About Dual-Port SRAM (DPRAM)
Dual-port SRAM memory (also referred to as DPRAM) is a type of static random access memory that supports multiple, simultaneous reads or writes at different addresses within the memory. This is different than single-port memory which only allows one access at a time. The main benefit of this feature is higher performance, since DPRAM allows for two memory cells to be read/written during each clock cycle instead of just one.

The transistor-level architecture of dual-port SRAM uses an eight-transistor basic memory cell, whereas single-port RAM uses a six-transistor basic memory cell. While this generally results in a larger die size, IDT’s synchronous SRAM solutions are optimized and offered in very compact packages.

Key parameters for choosing a dual-port SRAM include:

  • memory density: this is the number of bits the DPRAM will hold in its memory. IDT offers sizes up to 36 Mb.
     
  • bus width: the number of “lanes” used to read and write to the dual-port SRAM. IDT offers all popular configurations.
     
  • I/O frequency: the supported frequencies for the clocking signals. IDT supports frequencies up to 200 MHz.
     
  • output type: the method in which the memory data is output from the DPRAM. IDT offers both flowthrough and pipelined options.
     
  • core voltage: the supply voltage used to power the dual-port SRAM. This is typically defined by the power rails available in the system.
     
  • I/O voltage: the voltage used for the data input and output, for some devices this is seperate from the core devices.