异步双端口 RAM

asynchronous-dual-port-memory-category-banner.jpg

IDT 是市场领先的双端口 RAM 供应商,可将系统设计经验与高性能电路及双端口 SRAM 技术专业经验加以有效结合,打造性能优异的异步双端口 RAM 产品。

IDT 的异步双端口 RAM 器件是一种带有非时钟式输入和输出并用于数据、地址和控制功能的存储器器件。 这些双端口 RAM 可以响应地址和控制引脚的变化而不需要时钟或计数器,同时还允许同时从两个总线访问一个静态 SRAM 存储器位置。 大多数异步双端口 RAM 还具有仲裁逻辑。

  • 双端口 RAM 可增加带宽 (~2x SRAM)
  • 双端口 RAM 可降低设计复杂性
  • 与替代解决方案相比,双端口 RAM 可缩短上市时间

IDT 的双端口 RAM 采用 2.5V 至 5V I/O 电压、行业标准的绿色封装(符合 6/6 RoHS 标准)和标准封装,以及商业、工业和军事级别。 IDT 不断致力于降低 SRAM 双端口内存解决方案的高性能成本。 我们将继续保持半导体行业中双端口异步存储器的领先供应商地位。

Download: IDT Multi-Port Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)
Download: Military and Aerospace Product Overview (PDF)
Download: Multi-port Memory Products Overview (PDF)
Download: IDT Specialty Memory Products Overview (PDF)

关于双端口存储器(双端口 RAM)
双端口存储器(双端口 RAM)是一种随机存取存储器,可支持在存储器内的不同地址同时(或几乎同时)发生的多个读取或写入操作。 该功能的主要优势在于性能方面,因为单端口 RAM 在每个时钟周期只允许读取/写入一个存储器单元,而双端口存储器在每个周期允许读取/写入两个存储器单元。 

双端口存储器的晶体管级架构使用八晶体管基本存储单元,而单端口 RAM 则使用一个六晶体管基本存储单元。 虽然这通常会增加管芯尺寸,但 IDT 的解决方案将得到优化,并采用非常紧凑的封装。

选择双端口 RAM 的关键参数包括:

  • 核心电压:向双端口 RAM 供电的电源电压。 这通常由系统中的电源轨决定。
  •  
  • I/O 电压:用于数据输入和输出的电压,在某些器件中该电压与核心电压无关。
     
  • 总线宽度:用于读取和写入双端口 RAM 的“通道”数量。 IDT 提供所有常用配置。
     
  • 存储器密度:这是指双端口 RAM 将保留在其存储器中的位数。 IDT 可提供最高达 18 MB 的规格。
     
  • 存取时间: 查找单条信息并使其可供计算机处理的时间。 理想情况下,双端口存储器的存取时间应足够快,从而与 CPU 同步。 如果不同步,CPU 将浪费一定数量的时钟周期,从而导致速度变慢。 IDT 可提供低至 8 纳秒的存取时间。

Asynchronous Dual-Port RAMs

asynchronous-dual-port-memory-category-banner.jpg

IDT is the leading dual-port RAM supplier, effectively bringing systems design experience together with high-performance circuit and dual-port SRAM technology expertise to define asynchronous dual-port RAM products.

IDT’s asynchronous dual-port RAM devices are memory devices with non-clocked inputs and outputs for data, address, and control functions. These dual-ported RAMs respond to address and control pin changes without the need for clocks or counters while allowing simultaneous access to a single static SRAM memory location from two buses. Most asynchronous dua- port RAMs also have arbitration logic.

  • Dual- port RAM increases bandwidth (~2x SRAM)
  • Dual-port RAM reduces design complexity
  • Dual-port RAM shortens time-to-market compared to alternative solutions

IDT’s dual-ported RAMs come in 2.5 V to 5 V I/O voltages, industry-standard packages both Green (6/6 RoHS Compliant) and standard, and commercial, industrial, and military grades. IDT is continually working to reduce the cost of high-performance SRAM based dual-port memory solutions. We are and will continue to be the leading provider of dual-port asynchronous memories in the semiconductor industry.

Download: IDT Multi-Port Products Package and Ordering Information
Download: Military and Aerospace Product Overview
Download: Multi-port Memory Products Overview
Download: IDT Specialty Memory Products Overview

About Dual-Port Memory (Dual-ported RAM)
Dual-port memory (or dual-ported RAM) is a type of random access memory that supports multiple reads or writes occuring at the same time (or nearly the same time) at different addresses within the memory. The main benefit of this feature is performance, since single port RAM allows only one memory cell to be read/write during each clock cycle, whereas dual-port memory allows for two memory cell accesses per cycle. 

From a transistor-level architecture perspective, dual-port memory uses an eight-transistor basic memory cell, whereas single-port RAM uses a six-transistor basic memory cell. While this generally results in a larger die size, IDT’s solutions are optimized and offered in very compact packages.

Key parameters for choosing a dual-ported RAM solution include:

  • core voltage: the supply voltage used to power the dual-port RAM. This is typically defined by the power rails available in the system.
     
  • I/O voltage: the voltage used for the data input and output, for some devices this is seperate from the core voltage.
     
  • bus width: the number of “lanes” used to read and write to the dual-port RAM. IDT offers all popular configurations.
     
  • memory density: this is the number of bits the dual-ported RAM will hold in its memory. IDT offers sizes up to 18 Mb.
     
  • access time: the time it takes to locate a single piece of information and make it available to the computer for processing. Ideally, the access time of the dua- port memory should be fast enough to keep up with the CPU. If not, the CPU will waste a certain number of clock cycles, which makes it slower. IDT offers access times down to 8 nanoseconds.