模拟开关

IDT 推出了 5 V 模拟开关产品系列,该产品系列可带来高速的切换,同时不会增加传播延迟或产生额外的接地反弹噪声。这些产品极为适合音频/视频信号交换和电信路由应用。

关于模拟开关
模拟开关又称作双向开关,它是一种行为类似于继电器但不具有移动部件的电子器件。开关元件本质上是一对 MOSFET 晶体管,其中一个是 N 通道器件,而另一个是 P 通道器件。该器件可在开启时按任一方向(双向)传导模拟或数字信号,并在关闭时隔离切换的开关端子。IDT 的模拟开关在含多路切换(四个、八个或十个)的封装中以集成电路的形式制造。

设备的控制输入是一个在正和负电源电压之间切换的数字信号,在更高的正电压下开启设备,在更高的负电压下关闭设备。

下载:Logic Products Overview (PDF | English, 简体中文)
下载:IDT Digital Logic Products Package and Ordering Information (PDF)

切换的信号必须保持在 IC 的正和负供电轨边界内,它们与 P-MOS 和 N-MOS 的体终端相连。IDT 的模拟开关提供在控制信号与输入 / 输出信号之间的极佳隔离。

模拟开关的重要参数有:

  • 开态电阻:开关开启后的电阻。IDT 的模拟开关具有 5 欧姆的开态电阻
     
  • 带宽(-3 dB 点):可接受开关频率的范围。IDT 的模拟开关提供高达 1.8 GHz 的带宽,非常适合高性能视频信号切换、音频信号切换以及电信路由应用。
     
  • 串音:在运行期间,从一个开关 / 信号传输到另一个开关 / 信号的噪音量。IDT 的模拟开关提供极佳的串音性能,在 50 KHz 时高达 -122 dB,在 5 MHz 时高达 -80 dB,在 30 MHz 时高达 -65 dB。
     
  • 截止状态隔离度:模拟开关在开关断开时的隔离情况。IDT 的模拟开关提供出色的断开隔离,在 50 KHz 时高达 -100 dB,在 5 MHz 时高达 -75 dB,在 30 MHz 时高达 -45 dB。

其他重要特性包括双向信号流、与 TTL 兼容的控制输入、超低静默电流以及极短的开关开启用时。IDT 提供的开关类型有 SPST、交点、4PST、5PST

Analog Switches

IDT offers a family of 5 V analog switches that provide high-speed switching without adding propagation delay or generating additional ground bounce noise. These are ideal for audio / video signal switching and Telecom routing applications.

About Analog Switches
Also called the bilateral switch, an analog switch is an electronic component that behaves in a similar way to a relay, but has no moving parts. The switching element is essentially a pair of MOSFET transistors, one an N-channel device, the other a P-channel device. The device can conduct analog or digital signals in either direction (bi-directional) when on and isolates the switched terminals when off. IDT’s analog switches are manufactured as integrated circuits in packages containing multiple switches (four, eight, or ten).

The control input to the device is a digital signal that switches between the positive and negative supply voltages, with the more positive voltage switching the device on and the more negative switching the device off.

Download: Logic Products Overview (PDF | English, 简体中文)
Download: IDT Digital Logic Products Package and Ordering Information

The signal being switched must remain within the bounds of the positive and negative supply rails of the IC, which are connected to the P-MOS and N-MOS body terminals. IDT’s analog switches provide excellent isolation between the control signal and the input / output signals.

Important parameters of an analog switch are:

  • on-resistance: the resistance when switched on. IDT’s analog switches provide an on-resistance of 5 ohms
     
  • bandwidth (-3 dB point): the range of acceptable switching frequencies. IDT’s analog switches provide up to 1.8 GHz bandwidth, is ideal for high-performance video signal switching, audio signal switching, and telecomm routing applications.
     
  • crosstalk: the amount of noise being transmitted from one switch / signal to another when in operation. IDT’s analog switches offer excellent crosstalk performance up to -122 dB at 50 KHz, -80 dB at 5 MHz, and -65 dB at 30 MHz.
     
  • off-isolation: the isolation of the analog switch when the switch is off. IDT’s analog switches offer superb off-isolation up to -100 dB at 50 KHz, -75 dB at 5 MHz, -45 dB at 30 MHz.

Additional important features include bi-directional signal flow, TTL-compatible control inputs, ultra-low quiescent currents, and very fast switch turn-on times. IDT offers SPST, cross point, 4PST, 5PST switch types.