低抖动时钟和低相位噪声振荡器

clocks-low-jitter-category-banner.jpg

IDT 的低抖动时钟发生器均是基于 PLL 的产品,因此可在一个应用中生成一个或多个时钟信号。 此类产品包含的低相位噪声振荡器适用于大多数串行数据应用。 这些低抖动时钟具有各种单端或差分信号级,如 LVCMOS、LVPECL、LVDS、HCSL、SSTL、HSTL 等。

一旦选定时钟发生器,便可使用低加性相位噪声扇出缓冲器来提供额外的拷贝和输出类型。 IDT 拥有业内最广泛的低抖动时钟和低相位噪声振荡器产品系列,适用于各种高度优化的解决方案。 对于应用特定型低抖动时钟(如 PCIe、RF 和网络同步),请点击此处。

(提示: 如果需要不止一个唯一的输出频率(如 100MHz 和 125Mhz),可使用“输出库”参数选择器。 每个库与唯一的输出频率对应。 每个库的输出数量有很大差异,取决于器件。)

低抖动时钟/低相位噪声振荡器的主要参数

选择用于特定应用的低抖动时钟时,有许多重要的因素需要考虑。 用户可以下列参数作为起始点,来缩小潜在解决方案的范围:

  • 相位抖动:指在理想周期计时信号中不希望出现的偏差。 IDT’ 提供的低抖动时钟的 RMS 相位抖动通常低于 700fs,在某些高性能应用中甚至低于 300fs。
  • 输出频率范围:输出频率的有效范围。 IDT 提供低相位噪声振荡器来满足所有主流应用的频率需求。
  • 输出类型:指低抖动时钟所需输出的信号类型。 IDT 提供 CML、HCSL、HSTL、LVCMOS、LVDS、LVHSTL、LVPECL 和 LVTTL 等产品。
  • 核心电压:为低相位噪声振荡器供电的电源电压。 它通常由系统中可用的电源轨决定,并往往会对输出的电压电平产生影响。 IDT’ 的低相位噪声时钟有 2.5V 和 3.3V 两个版本。

关于低抖动时钟(低相位噪声振荡器)
低抖动时钟是能够产生同步系统’操作所用计时信号的复杂 IC。 最基本的低抖动时钟由谐振电路和放大器组成。 所产生的计时信号涵盖范围从简单的 50% 占空比方波到更复杂的布置。 在此情况下,谐振电路通常是石英压电低相位噪声振荡器。 IDT 提供多个系列的低抖动时钟,这些时钟具有不同级别的功率、性能和灵活性,几乎能满足需要低相位噪声振荡器的任何应用的需求。

Clocks - Low Jitter (<700 fs RMS)

clocks-low-jitter-category-banner.jpg

IDT low jitter clock generators are all PLL-based products that generate one or more clock signals within an application. This category contains low-phase noise oscillators suitable for most serial data applications. These low-jitter clocks are available with various kinds of single-ended or differential signalling levels, such as LVCMOS, LVPECL, LVDS, HCSL, SSTL, HSTL, etc.

Once the clock generator is selected, low additive phase noise fanout buffers can be used to provide additional copies and output types. IDT has the largest selection of low-jitter clocks and low-phase noise oscillators in the industry, which allows for highly optimized solutions. For application-specific lower-jitter clocks (such as PCIe, RF, and network synchronization), click here.

(Hint: If more than one unique output frequency is required (eg. 100MHz and 125Mhz), make use of the “Output Banks” parametric selector. Each bank corresponds to a unique output frequency. The number of outputs per bank is highly variable depending on the device.)

Key Parameters of a Low-Jitter Clock / Low-Phase Noise Oscillator

There are many important factors when choosing a low-jitter clock for a particular application. The following parameters will give users a basic starting point to narrow down the potential solutions:

  • phase jitter: defined as the undesired deviation from an ideal periodic timing signal. IDT’s low-jitter clocks offer typical RMS phase jitter of less than 700 fs, with some lower than 300 fs for very high-performance applications.
  • output frequency range: the valid range of output frequencies. IDT offers low-phase noise oscillators to address the frequency needs of all popular applications.
  • output type: this is the signalling type of the output that is required of the low-jitter clock. IDT offers CML, HCSL, HSTL, LVCMOS, LVDS, LVHSTL, LVPECL, and LVTTL.
  • core voltage: the supply voltage used to power the low-phase noise oscillator. This is typically defined by the power rails available in the system, and often has implications on voltage levels of the output. IDT’s low-phase noise clocks are offered in both 2.5 V and 3.3 V options.

About Low-Jitter Clocks (Low-Phase Noise Oscillators)
A low-jitter clock is a sophisticated IC that produces a timing signal for use in synchronizing a system’s operation. At its most basic level, a low-jitter clock consists of a resonant circuit and an amplifier. The resulting timing signal can range from a simple 50 percent duty cycle square wave to more sophisticated arrangements. In this case, the resonant circuit is typically a quartz piezo-electric low -phase noise oscillator. IDT offers several families of low-jitter clocks, with varying levels of power, performance, and flexibility to address virtually any application requiring a low-phase noise oscillator.